To Live Brightly-NaPoWriMo-Day 10

I must be living twice,
an accident of hope,
once removed from
the infinitesmals.
Small things, to king me
like a murder ballad,
the Colossus eating me
up inside of the bell jar.
The light of the world
is a bottomland full of
bright dead things, where
we are just kids riding
the M Train to a place
true enough, where
originally my brother
was an Aztec, a Native
guard in a land that called
Here, bullet, the night sky
with exit wounds only exists
with a guide in the city in
which I love you.

Leave a Reply

